5-Hour Tennessee Massage Law Course August 2022

Home / Shop

5-Hour Tennessee Massage Law Course August 2022

$125.00
5-Hour Tennessee Massage Law Course August 2022
5-Hour Tennessee Massage Law Course August 2022

Home / Shop

5-Hour Tennessee Massage Law Course August 2022

$125.00
Arbor College-School of Massage offers a 5-hour Tennessee Massage Law Course designed for individuals who received their massage education outside Tennessee and need the 5-hour Tennessee Massage Law course to qualify for licensure. The course is an instructor-facilitated independent study course that provides the learner with the most recent information needed regarding the laws and rules for practicing massage therapy in the state of Tennessee.
Maximum quantity exceeded
Minimum purchase amount of 0 is required
Maximum purchase amount of 1 is allowed
OUT OF STOCK
A one-time price of $125.00 will be added to your order.
Maximum purchase amount of 1 is allowed
  • Description
  • Specifications

Date: August 14, 2022 (Sunday) Time: 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM | Hours: 5.0  | Instructor: Dr. Ed Bolden

READ BEFORE REGISTERING:  You only need this course if you DO NOT have a Tennessee Massage License and you went to school outside the State of Tennessee.   THIS CLASS IS NOT OFFERED ONLINE.  It must be taken on-site at the school.  

Description:  Arbor College-School of Massage offers a 5-hour Tennessee Massage Law Course designed for individuals who received their massage education outside Tennessee and need the 5-hour Tennessee Massage Law course to qualify for licensure.  The course is an instructor-facilitated independent study course that provides the learner with the most recent information needed regarding the laws and rules for practicing massage therapy in the state of Tennessee.  This course is approved by the Tennessee Massage Licensure Board.  Your instructor will be Dr. Ed Bolden.  At the end of the course, you will be required to take a multiple-choice examination to prove competency in the subject matter.  You must score a minimum score of 70% to pass the course.  The course is held monthly on campus at 6500 Papermill Drive, First Floor, Knoxville, Tennessee, 37919. 

This course is NOT a CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE.  Please read the course description before registering.  To qualify for this course, your massage school MUST be approved by the Board of Massage in the state where you were educated.

If you need additional hours in other subjects, please feel free to contact us to discuss your options.  Upon registering, you will receive a telephone call from Ms. Deborah King, Executive Assistant, to collect additional information.  If you have not spoken with Ms. King within 48 hours, please call (865) 450-3330 Ext. 5 and speak with her.

To qualify for this course, your massage school must be approved by the Board of Massage or the Department of Education in the state where the school is located.  If your massage school is listed as “unapproved” on the California Massage Therapy Council’s Website, you will not be eligible to attend this course.  

READ BEFORE REGISTERING:  You only need this course if you DO NOT have a Tennessee Massage License and you went to school outside the State of Tennessee.   THIS CLASS IS NOT OFFERED ONLINE.  It must be taken on-site at the school.  This course is NOT a CONTINUING EDUCATION COURSE.  Please read the course description before registering.  To qualify for this course, your massage school MUST be approved by the Board of Massage in the state where you were educated. To qualify for this course, your massage school must be approved by the Board of Massage or the Department of Education in the state where the school is located.  If your massage school is listed as “unapproved” on the California Massage Therapy Council’s Website, you will not be eligible to attend this course.  Note:  If you need additional hours in different subject matters, please ask about other courses offered.